Latest news from British Pest Control Association

02 March 2022

BPCA Member Awards 2022 finalists announced

Your Association

The shortlist of finalists has been announced for the BPCA Member Awards 2022. 


The awards celebrate positive contributions made by members to the Association and the wider pest management sector.

The awards were open to all BPCA Members, free of charge, regardless of the size of the company or how long a business has been in BPCA membership.


The following have all been shortlisted in their respective categories and winners will be announced at the BPCA AGM on 8 April 2022. (Details on how to join the AGM will be published in the coming weeks.) 

Special Contribution Award: 

  • Mark Wenman, BirdWise
  • Code of Conduct Working Group (Martin Rose-King, Malcolm Stowell, Matthew Seabrook, Philip Johnson).

Spotlight Award:

  • David Burgess, Dealey
  • Hayley Rafferty, Pest Solutions
  • LNPS Admin team.

Commitment to CPD: 

  • Ben Sartain, Precision Pest Management
  • Kevin Pugh, Pest Solutions
  • Michelle Pope, M P Environmental
  • Niall Gallagher, Rokill Limited.

Commitment to Training:

  • John O’Connor Pest Control
  • Nightshift Pest Control
  • Pest Solutions
  • Safeguard Pest Control.

Business Growth and Innovation Award:

  • Abate Limited
  • NBC Environment Ltd
  • Pest Solutions
  • Thermokil Insect Control Services.

We'll also be announcing the winner of the Charles Keeble Award, which is awarded to the person who achieves the highest score in the BPCA Certificated Advanced Technician (CAT) accreditation for the previous year. 


Join BPCA membership and enter our awards next year!

Back to news